Formula SAE was launched in the United States in 1980 by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) and competitions have been held in Europe since 1998. The european events are run by IMechE and the UK event is named Formula Student instead of Formula SAE. There are currently nine events worldwide with Italy, Germany, Australia, Austria, Japan the UK and two in the USA,.

Team Formula NUST will be participating in Formula Student in July, 2012 at the Silverstone Circuit in UK.

Formula Student Silverstone Circuit, England
~ 120 Teams

Formula Student Germany Hockenheim Circuit
 ~ 80 Teams

Formula SAE Italy Riccardo Paletti Circuit
~ 40 Teams

Formula SAE Australasia Victoria University, Werribee
 ~ 30 Teams

Formula SAE Michigan Michigan Int. Speedway ~
120 Teams

Formula SAE California Auto Club Speedway
 ~ 80 Teams

Formula SAE Japan Fuji Speedway
 ~ 80 Teams

Formula Student Austria Wachauring
 ~ 20 Teams

Formula SAE Brazil Campo de Provas da Goodyear 
~20 Teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *